Standard Diploma

Awarded to students who earn the number of core credit required by their particular graduation year plus the Dual, University, or Technical Path curriculum requirements

Certificate of Attendance

Awarded to those students who earn the required core credits, but do not meet Tennessee Competency Test standards and do not complete the Gateway assessments successfully.

Tennessee Diploma with Honors  (Level 1)


Students who score at or above all of the subject area readiness benchmarks on the ACT or equivalent score on the SAT will graduate with honors. Readiness Benchmark scores are: English 18, Mathematics 22, Reading 21, Science 24

Tennessee Diploma with Distinction (Level 2)


Students will be recognized as graduating with “distinction” by attaining a B average and completing at least one of the following:

      • earn a nationally recognized industry certification

      • participate in at least one of the Governor’s Schools

      • participate in one of the state’s All State musical     


      • be selected as a National Merit Finalist or Semi-Finalist

      • attain a score of 31 or higher composite score on the ACT

      • attain a score of 3 or higher on at least two advanced

        placement exams

      • earn 12 or more semester hours of transcripted

        postsecondary credit


Williamson County Honors Diploma (Level 3)

Awarded to students who have completed the core curriculum and minimum of 14 credits at the honors or Advanced Placement level, 4 years of science, and a 3.5 or higher.  Credits earned from middle school will be counted as honors classes.

Brentwood High School Honors Diploma (Level 4)

Awarded to students who have core requirements as well as the following course requirements:  4 years science and 3 years of a foreign language sequence.  In addition, the student must have a 3.0 GPA or higher, a minimum of five advanced placement courses must be taken, and all honor courses must be taken when offered.