Franklin High School
810 Hillsboro Road
Franklin, Tennessee 37064
615.472.4450
Principal: Willie Dickerson

The mission of Franklin High School is to provide a learning environment that empowers all
students to achieve success and become responsible, contributing members of the global community.


 

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

 

Athletic Director:  David Dickerson                                     Athletic Office                       

 

Athletic Director Job Description:

 

1.         Assists and coordinates scheduling with coaches.

2.         Approves purchase orders.

3.         Is responsible for TSSAA athletic eligibility.

4.         Is responsible for athletic disciplinary policy.

5.         Is responsible for student-athletes progress reports.

6.         Makes athletic travel arrangements when needed.

7.         Maintains team athletic records.

8.         Coordinates with parent booster clubs.

9.         Assists in athletic events set-ups and procedures.

10.       Secures officials for contests.

11.       Arranges athletic banquets.

12.       Coordinates football and basketball pass gate procedures

13.      Communicates athletic policy infractions to Principal.

 

FHS Coaches 2010-2011 School
Coaches Sport Number Email Ext.
David Dickerson, AD Head Track/ Cross Country 498-0135 davidd1@wcs.edu 4476
Adam Sumrall Trainer  708-3330 476-3522 adam.sumrall31@gmail.com 3506
Football
Craig Clayton Head Football 207-348-4760 craigc@wcs.edu 3506
Patrick Murphy Asst Football 477-6790 pdmurphy17@gmail.com 3506
John Patton Head Freshmen Football 642-7056 john.patton@christcommunity.org 3503
Andrew Tomlinson Freshmen Football/ Asst. Wrestling 426-3739 christophert@wcs.edu 3454
Ken Curtis Asst. Football 944-4832 kenc@wcs.edu 4468
Tony Keeton Asst. Football/Asst. Girls Softball 415-0214 anthonyk@wcs.edu 3476
Porter Williams Asst. Football 390-1615 porterww@bellsouth.net
John Ordung Asst. Football  445-5857 jordung@tnstate.edu
David Defatta Asst. Football 566-3212 David_Defatta@yahoo.com
Landon Dunford Asst. Football 335-1690 landon.dunford
Derrian Waters Asst. Football 533-5389 dmwaters21@tntech.edu
David Williams Asst. Football 330-7942 DJwilliams9@charter.net
Soccer
Jimmy Burchett Head Girls Soccer 202-9922 burchettji@aol.com
Tricia Sisson Asst. Girls Soccer 512-3723 katiej1@wcs.edu 3507
Steve Parker Head Boys Soccer 790-5919 stevep1@wcs.edu
Steve Heileman Asst. Boys Soccer 418-6574 steveh@wcs.edu
Volleyball
Kim Miller Head Volleyball   kimm@wcs.edu 3500
Mindy Stone Asst. Volleyball 838-2921 mkstone5@gmail.com
Amanda Drake Freshmen Volleyball 931-239-6208 amanda.n.drake33@gmail.com
Cross Country
Ted Gleason Head Cross Country 579-8048 tmglea@bellsouth.net
David Dickerson Head Cross Country 498-0135 davidd1@wcs.edu 4476
Golf
Jon Allen Head Boys & Girls Golf 238-4978 jonathana@wcs.edu 3581
Basketball
Katie Jackson Head Girls Basketball 512-3723 katherinej@wcs.edu 3507
TBA Asst. Girls Basketball
Kandra Bailey Freshmen Girls Basketball 424-4167 kandrabailey@yahoo.com
Jay Johnson Head Boys Basketball 406-0996 jayj@wcs.edu 3516
Ted Gleason Asst. Boys Basketball 478-9238 tmglea@bellsouth.net
Gregg Hamilton Freshmen Boys Basketball 579-8048 hockey1969@comcast.com
Tennis
Jane Ebb Girls Tennis 429-1939 jebb@varsityspirit.com
Mike Brown Boys Tennis 788-3979 michael.brown@cat.com
Wrestling
Charles Gillespie Head Wrestling 330-0401 charlesg@wcs.edu
Andrew Tomlinson Asst. Wrestling 426-3739 christophert@wcs.edu
Angie Cathy Wrestling Cheerleading 604-0644 angiec@wcs.edu 3422
Dance
Lisa Arnold Dance Team 218-1467 Lisaa@wcs.edu 7413
Softball
Marshall Winkler Head Girls Softball 516-6522 marshallw@wcs.edu 3503
Tony Keeton Asst. Girls Softball 415-0214 anthonyk@wcs.edu 3476
Bowling
Patty Tomlinson Head Bowling 579-5135 pt8106@worldnet.att.net
Foster Montgomery Asst. Bowling 300-5476 fosterm@wcs.edu 3453
Baseball
Frank Glover Head Baseball 517-2525 talmageg@wcs.edu
John Reidling Asst. Bowling 775-8529 john.gamedays@gmail.com
Swimming
Katie Chronic Head Swimming 847-830-7946 chronicks@aol.com
Cheerleading
Jessica Clark Head Cheerleading 308-0401 jessicaC3@wcs.edu
Ashlee Head Freshmen Football Cheerleading 598-2668 ahead@premierathletics.com
Lindsey Jefferies Basketball  Cheerleading 480-250-4039 cjefferi@alumni.nd.edu
Jamie Duke Cheerleading 668-0889 franklinvprep@aol.com
Strength Coach
TBA
LaCrosse
Scott Shultz Head LaCrosse 591-9382 schiltzs@bellsouth.net
Hockey
John Negley Head Hockey jmiller@trane.com
Jim Miller Head Hockey jmiller@trane.com
Rugby
Jonathan Pledger Head Rugby 599-1787 479-3011